SOS THEATRE FEST, August 25 – October 16

The MAIN Presents SOS THEATRE FEST
August 25, 2020 – October 16, 2020

Stage On Screen ‘SOS’ Theatre Fest is an 8-week online theatre festival featuring modern plays within the theme of Social Media. The festival will include radio plays, staged readings, original one-act comedies, and more! The MAIN will introduce a new show and cast, weekly! All shows are FREE!

Kick-off the week with the ‘MAINcast Interview’ on Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. Watch as hosts Calliope Weisman and Stephan Nieman sit and chat with directors, actors and production crew about the week’s featured play! On Fridays, it’s showtime! The production goes LIVE on Zoom, at 7:00 p.m.! Followed by an exclusive ‘Audience Talkback’ where the audience is encouraged to participate and interact with the cast and crew! Zoom information to access the LIVE Friday Performances will be posted on the day of the show, on Facebook!

For more SOS Theatre Fest details and updates, please Follow us on Facebook at Facebook.com/TheMAINNewhall.

 

8-WEEKS OF ONLINE THEATRE:

Week 1 – “MALVOLIO, A SPORTFUL MALICE”

Tuesday, August 25 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, August 28 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

Week 2 – “THE TAO OF FARFALLA”

Tuesday, September 1 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, September 4 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

Week 3 – “LIKE DREAMING, BACKWARDS”

Tuesday, September 8 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, September 11 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

Week 4 – “LEFT TO OUR OWN DEVICES”

Tuesday, September 15 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, September 18 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

Week 5 – “PANTS OPTIONAL; OR WHAT LIES BENEATH”

Tuesday, September 22 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, September 25 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

Week 6 – “PROMETHEUS ONLINE”

Tuesday, September 29 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, October 2 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

 Week 7 – “TOWARD THE SUN”

Tuesday, October 6 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, October 9 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

 

Week 8 – “CONNECTIONS AND CONFRONTATIONS”

Tuesday, October 13 at 7:00 p.m. – MainCast Interview on Facebook
Friday, October 16 at 7:00 p.m. – LIVE Production on Zoom (+ Audience Talkback)

Comments are closed.